There are four primary schools and three secondary schools in the Parish, the details of which are shown below. Any notices specific to the schools will display at the end of this page.

St. Joseph’s Boys School

st_joseph_schoolSt. Joseph’s Road, Carlow

Principal: Mr. Fergal Browne

Tel: 059 91 42502

Bishop Foley Memorial School

Bishop_Foley_SchoolStation Road, Carlow

Principal: Mr. John Kelly

Tel: 059-9142919


Scoil Muire gan Smál

scoil_mhuireGreen Lane, Carlow Town

Principal: Ms. Bernadette Murphy

Tel: 059 91 42705


St. Laserian’s Special School

StLazariansOld Dublin Road, Carlow

Principal: Ms Deirdre Nolan

Tel: 059 914 2601


St. Leo’s College – Secondary

st_leo_schoolDublin Road, Carlow

Principal: Ms. Clare Ryan

Tel: 059 91 43660


St Mary’s Academy, C.B.S

CBS_Secondary_SchoolStation Road, Carlow

Principal: Ms. Anne Ahern

Tel: 059 91 42419


Carlow Vocational School

vocational_schoolKilkenny Road, Carlow

Principal: Ms. Markita Mulvey

Tel: 059 91 31187


Carlow Cathedral | Tel : 059 916 4086 | Email :
Copyright 2010 Carlow Parish All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Parish Websites, Design by acton|web